SC is composed of 40 specialists of various fields of Phytopathology and a wide range of French, European and American organisms, and is chaired by Prof. Monica Höfte (Ghent University, Belgium).  Its task is to evaluate the communications submitted by the participants, to propose renowned keynote speaker to be invited, and to contribute to the setup of the scientific programme and session chairing.


Chair: Monica Höfte

(Ghent University, Belgium)


  • Essaïd Aït Barka (Reims Champagne-Ardenne University, France)
  • Anna Avrova (The James Hutton Institute, United Kingdom)
  • Paul Birch (The James Hutton Institute, United Kingdom)
  • Paola Bonfante (University of Turin, Italy)
  • Claude Bragard (Catholic University of Louvain, Belgium)
  • Patrick Brunner (Swiss Federal Institute of Technology-ETH, Switzerland)
  • Cinta Calvet (Institute of Agrifood Research and Technology, Spain)
  • David Collinge (University of Copenhagen, Denmark)
  • Jerzy Czembor (Plant Breeding and Acclimatization Institute, Poland)
  • Stephan Declerck (Catholic University of Louvain, Belgium)
  • Alia Dellagi (AgroParisTech, France)
  • Carolina Escobar (University of Castilla-La Mancha, Spain)
  • Diana Fernandez (Montpellier Research Institute for Development, France)
  • Maria Finckh (University of Kassel, Germany)
  • Tatjana Gagkaeva (All-Russian Institute for Plant Protection, Russia)
  • Sylvie German-Retana (Bordeaux INRA, France)
  • Patrice Halama (Charles Viollette Institute-ISA Lille, France)
  • Ralph Hueckelhoven (Technical University of Munich, Germany)
  • Malgorzata Jedryczka (Institute of Plant Genetics, Polish Academy of Sciences, Poland)
  • Gert Kema (Plant Research International, The Netherlands)
  • Maria Lodovica Gullino (University of Turin, Italy)
  • Anissa Lounès-Hadj Sahraoui (Littoral Côte d’Opale University, France)
  • Malgorzata Manka (Poznan University, Poland)
  • Marc Ongena (Gembloux Agro-Bio Tech, Belgium)
  • Anne Osbourn (John Innes Center, United Kingdom)
  • Ralf Panstruga (Aachen University, Germany)
  • Ilaria Pertot (Agricultural Institute of San Michele all’Adige, Italy)
  • Antonio di Pietro (Cordoba University, Spain)
  • Philippe Reignault (Littoral Côte d’Opale University, France)
  • Natalia Requena (University of Karlsruhe, Germany)
  • Ivan Sache (AgroParisTech, France)
  • Ali Siah (Charles Viollette Institute-ISA Lille, France)
  • Frédéric Suffert (Versailles INRA, France)
  • Lesley Torrance (The James Hutton Institute, United Kingdom)
  • Ian Toth (The James Hutton Institute, United Kingdom)
  • Jon West (Rothamsted Research, United Kingdom)
  • Steve Woodward (University of Aberdeen, United Kingdom)


US colleagues from the APS (Phytobiome session):

  • Linda Kinkel (University of Minnesota, USA)
  • Johan Leveau (University of California Davies, USA)
  • Tim Murray (President of the APS, Washington State University, USA)
  • Marilyn Roossinck (Pennsylvania State University, USA)